Connect with us


Edo Guber: PDP Names 5-man Committee For Primary



Share This News

The Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has appointed a 5-man committee to conduct the party’s governorship primary in Edo State, led by Bauchi State Governor, Bala Mohammed.

Other members of the committee, includes Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde, Zamfara State Governor, Bello Matawalle, Senator Lilian Ekwunife and Solomon Bulus Maren as the secretary.

The National Organising Secretary of the party, Austin Akobundu, in a statement, on Monday, said the National Working Committee of the party has approved the nomination of the party leaders and mandated them to conduct the party’s governorship primary election in Edo State.

The Edo PDP primary is scheduled for Thursday, June 25, 2020, in Benin City, Edo State at the Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium.

Part of the statement reads, “The National Working Committee of our great party has approved the nomination of the following party members and leaders to serve on the gubernatorial primary electoral committee.

“The committee is mandated to conduct the primary election that will elect our Party’s flagbearer in Edo State, for the upcoming 2020 Governorship election in the state.”

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Read News